Volleyball Tournament
Volleyball Tournament
Volleyball Tournament

NAU Fiesta Bowl Volleyball Tournament

In 1998, the Fiesta Bowl began its partnership with Northern Arizona University by becoming the title sponsor of the NAU Fiesta Bowl Volleyball Tournament, which is annually held in the fall.  Each year, three teams are invited to compete with NAU in this premier collegiate event. The tournament has become a sought-after competition by head coaches around the country because of its quality of play and first-class hospitality. This year, the tournament will be held Friday, September 6 – Saturday, September 7, 2013. Teams competing are NAU, San Diego State University, Cal State Northridge and University of Idaho.

In the 2011 NAU Fiesta Bowl Tournament, the Northern Arizona Lumberjacks won for the sixth time, outlasting New Mexico in a five-set thriller. Kobi Christensen was named the Tournament MVP for the second consecutive year, and two other Lumberjacks were named to the All-Tournament team. New Mexico finished in second place, while San Jose State and Hampton University were the two other teams who competed in the four team round-robin tournament.

Friday, September 6

Cal State Northridge vs. Idaho - 4 p.m.
NAU vs. SDSU - 7 p.m.

Saturday, September 7, 2013

NAU vs. Idaho - 10 a.m.
SDSU vs. Cal State Northridge - 1 p.m.
Idaho vs. SDSU - 4 p.m.
NAU vs. Cal State Northridge - 7 p.m.

Northern Arizona University

South San Francisco St.
Flagstaff, AZ 86011