Fiesta Bowl Junior College Shootout

Eight teams from around the country will compete in a three-day double elimination tournament. The competition brings together some of the best talent in junior college basketball.

The Mesa Shootout began as a community service project in 1983. It was developed by MCC basketball coach Tom Bennett along with Jim Huckeba and the Rev. Russ Durler of the Mesa West Rotary Club.The first shootout was in 1984 with Dixie College of Utah winning the championship, and since then the tournament has hosted more than 50 teams from 23 states and Canada, bringing thousands of players and fans to the Valley of the Sun.

Previous Winners

Year Champion
2010 Salt Lake Community College (Utah) Bruins
2011 Mesa Community College Thunderbirds
2012 Salt Lake Community College (Utah) Bruins
2013 Mesa Community College Thunderbirds