Wells Fargo Fiesta Bowl Million Dollar Hole-in-One

The Fiesta Bowl Million Dollar Hole-in-One has remained one of the nation’s top amateur hole-in-one tournaments since 1984. Annually held at the Arizona Biltmore Country Club Driving Range, the Hole-in-One offers golfers of varying skill levels the opportunity to aim for a hole-in-one on a 125-yard hole. The top three daily finishers, including anyone who nails a hole-in-one, advance to the finals for a shot at the $1 million hole. To date, there has only been one $1 million winner, as Ray Mills of Phoenix nailed an ace in the 2002 finals to bring home the grand prize. This event has seen tremendous growth in recent years; in 2006 the hitting platform was expanded from 13 spots to 17 to accommodate more participants.

Previous Winners

Year Winner Hometown
1984 Duke McCauley Phoenix
1985 Jeff Kennedy Phoenix
1986 Charles Ritchie Phoenix
1987 Don Lance Phoenix
1988 Lou Beebe Phoenix
1989 Jim Howl Phoenix
1990 Brian Pattison Tempe
1991 Mark Karam Phoenix
1992 Tim Forsythe Phoenix
1993 Robert Ahrenkiel Mesa
1994 Freeman Theriault Scottsdale
1995 Freeman Theriault Scottsdale
1996 J.C. Catlow Glendale
1997 Bob Straub Phoenix
1998 J.C. Catlow Glendale
1999 Gene Carroll Paradise Valley
2000 Paul Schneider Phoenix
2001 Kevin Schuck Gilbert
2002 Ray Mills* Phoenix
2003 Brian Pattison Mesa
2004 Dave Reiter Glendale
2005 Robert Riehle Tempe
2006 Steve Reiter Boulder City, NV
2007 Tomas Fach Phoenix
2008 Rob Rutila Scottsdale
2009 Greg Hand Scottsdale
2010 Nathan Janecek Scottsdale
2011 Dave Reiter Glendale
2012 Chris Rudhe Phoenix
2013 Rob Rutila Scottsdale
2014 Ernesto Rigollot Phoenix
*Indicates million dollar hole-in-one